Post-Licensing

“I have my real estate license and need to take my 30 hour broker classes…”

 Scroll Down for Course Schedules.   IMPORTANT NOTE:  Effective July 1st 2020 – ALL provisional MUST complete all 3 courses within 18 months of initial licensure REGARDLESS of the initial date.

As of July 1st, You may take as many courses as you wish at one time. Testing is in place regardless if you are using distance or in-person methods. The may exceed 30 hours in any 7 day period rule is NO LONGER IN EFFECT after 7/1/2020.

View the calendar below for specific dates and to sign up.

 WE ARE TEACHING LIVE: LIVE FROM IN YOUR OWN HOME! AS WELL AS LIVE IN-PERSON

KBRES uses  ZOOM for on-live courses. At your pace will also be an option for class see the tab above.    

                              For zoom, you need is a computer with a camera, the Zoom app loaded (super easy) and four hours to set aside & participate in class!!   The class will be live and interactive.  Email a [email protected] for questions.  You need to be stationary. You may NOT be driving while in class.  We will also be offering Live classes at the Wilmington Location

Be sure to include your email address you want the “meeting” invite to be emailed when you sign up for any class below. If you do not provide a preferred email, all correspondence will be emailed to the email associated with your paypal or venmo account.

     We have completed several ZOOM classes now with GREAT agent feedback! Fun, informative, interactive, convenient and EASY!!         KBRES will continue to teach the Zoom format Post and CE classes indefinitely

**Still you MUST renew (pay your money) by June 30th. Don’t forget!**

                       We may be able to have our traditional in person classes after July 1st, but the number allowed per class will depend on the Governor.
Testing is required to pass the Post course. Also attentive attendance.       
  Sign into your ZOOM classes at least 40 minutes early if you are not familiar with the format. 
We will continue to do classes through synchronized learning such as Zoom, etc.
Click HERE to see a video on how to join a ZOOM meeting.  

 As a newly licensed North Carolina Real Estate Broker, your license will be held in “Provisional Status” until you complete three additional post licensed courses.  They total 90 hours of education which needs to be completed within 18 months (as of July 1st 2020) of obtaining your North Carolina real estate Broker License.  The Broker Post-licensing Courses each consist of 30 hours of instruction and may be taken in any sequence.   The primary objective of Post-licensing education is to provide instruction at a level beyond that provided in the Broker Pre-licensing Course on topics deemed to be of special importance to licensees and the NCREC.  KBRES courses are informative and practical based on active experience.

The 303 course has recently changed to included NC License Law Topics and is a great resource for those needing to pass the NC state portion of the licensing test.  IF you have taken Selected Topics, please do not also take License Law for credit hours.

Upcoming Post-Licensing Courses WILL BE HELD “ONLIVE” interactive through ZOOM.us as well as LIVE

  All you need is a electronic device with camera and microphone capabilities. I will send you an invite to join the ZOOM meeting within 45 minutes before the class begins. You click on the link. Run the program and you and voice capabilities will pop up on screen! I will be sending you emails days before your individual class start date.**

 Click here for How to Join Zoom Video 

# 301 BR&R – Broker Relationships and Responsibilities
# 302  C&C – Contracts and Closings
#303  LRLC – NC Law, Rules, & Legal Concepts

WEEKEND CLASSES

9-1 & 2-5:30 ONE Hour lunch

July 11th, 12th, 18th & 19th $180

4 CLASSES

#302 C&C 

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details.
Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP
Event Info & Sign up here

Through Zoom


Payment Type
Class Start Date 6/20
Agent Phone number




Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

  5 DAY CLASSES

9:00-3:00 PM Tues & Thurs.

   Aug 13th-    Aug 25th  

  $185

# 302  C&C

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details.
Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP
Event Info & Sign up here
Through Zoom


Payment Type
Class Start Date 8-13 T/TH
Agent Phone number




Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

  6 DAY CLASSES

9:00-2:00 PM

M, W, F

Aug 24th  – Sept 4th    $180

#301  BR&R

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See Bulletin for details
Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP
Event Info & Sign up here

Through Zoom


Payment Type
Class Start Date 8-24 6 day T TH 9-2
Agent Phone number




Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

6 DAY CLASSES

9:00-3:00 PM

Tues & Thurs. Sept 10th-24th      $185

#303  NC LRLC

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details.
Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP
Event Info & Sign up here

Through ZOOM


Payment Type
Class 303 Start Date T/TH /7
Agent Phone number



Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

WEEKEND CLASSES

9-1 & 2-5:30

1 Hour Lunch/Screen Break

July 11th, 12th, 18th & 19th $185

4 DAYS

# 302  C&C

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details.
Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP
Event Info & Sign up here

Through Zoom


Payment Type
Class Start Date weekend 302 7-11
Agent Phone number




Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

WEEKEND CLASSES

9-1 & 2-5:30

August 1st, 2nd, 8th, 9th $185

4 Sessions

  #301   BR&R

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details

Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP

Event Info & Sign up here

Through Zoom


Payment Type
Class Start Date Weekend 8/1
Agent Phone number



Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

WEEKEND CLASSES

9-1 & 2-5:30

August 15th, 16th, 22nd, 23th   $185

4 Days

# 303 NC LRLC

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details.
Remote class VIEWED BY ZOOM.us APP 
Event Info & Sign up here

Through ZOOM


Payment Type
Class Start Date weekend 303 8/15 N

Agent Name, and Email

Phone number



Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

5 CLASSES

9:00-3:00 PM

Mon, Wed, Fri

July 10th- 20th   $185

  #301   BR&R

Must have or purchase current Manual. May use digital version.    See bulletin for details

 LIVE IN PERSON if allowed

Event Info & Sign up here

Newest Location

3610 S College Rd

Wilmington, NC 28412


Payment Type
Class Start Date MWF 7/10
Agent Phone number



Payment Also available by VENMO
@Karen-Berry-RES

More Info
These courses are necessary for satisfying Post licensing requirements. You will need to study and bring the most recent NCREC Manual to class with you. We do allow the digital/online version provided by NCREC as long as you are able to bring you personal devices and they are not a distraction from class. Please review KBRES Bulletin before signing up for class. They must all be completed before 18 months of initial licensure. You may not take more than 30 hours of Post licensing classes per week.
 Students must be Broker to enroll.  Must make a 75% on the final exam to pass the course.  Possibility of a retake.  Students may not miss more than 10% of classroom time. Course cost is $180.    
Didn’t Find what you were looking?  

Feel free to contact us to request  a specific class type, day or time.

Scroll Up for additional  Classes

Feel free to contact us to request  a specific class type, day or time.

More Info
These courses are necessary for satisfying Post licensing requirements. You will need to study and bring the most recent NCREC Manual to class with you. We do allow the digital/online version provided by NCREC as long as you are able to bring you personal devices and they are not a distraction from class. Please review KBRES Bulletin before signing up for class. They must all be completed before 18 months of initial licensure. You may not take more than 30 hours of Post licensing classes per week.
 Students must be Broker to enroll.  Must make a 75% on the final exam to pass the course.  Possibility of a retake.  Students may not miss more than 10% of classroom time. Course cost is $180.    

“Loved the format. The way she taught it!! Great material. Good knowledge. Good engagement.”

Pat B.

“Karen took time to let us ask questions and give our opinions while staying on subject and being effective and on time.”

Kelly M.

“Karen is wonderful, always great delivery of information.”

Colby S.

Location

3610 S College Rd
Wilmington, NC 28412

Questions?